Exit Thoughts on Steampunk Hands Around the World. Musings from Steampunk India.

This video was shot for my EuroSteamCon 2013 contribution. I was asked to talk about what Steampunk specifically means to me and it seems that everything I speak about here is extremely relevant to the thoughts behind the Steampunk Hands Around the World initiative.

Today is the last day of a month filled with blog posts, events, shared links, special music offers and articles with the central theme of community and sharing within the Steampunk movement.
It has been a fascinating and uplifting experience; I have in fact done exactly what the mission statement suggested at the beginning of the month:
I have made new contacts, from Chile to Hawaii and gained an insight in how the Steampunk genre is expressed in other cultures.
Thank you Kevin D. Steil of the Airship Embassy, for asking me to be involved: I will certainly board the Dirigible of Diversity next year and will keep my fingers crossed that even more countries will do so, too.
Happy International Steampunk Month, one and all, here’s to breaking boundaries!

3 Comments

February 28, 2014 · 13:38

3 responses to “Exit Thoughts on Steampunk Hands Around the World. Musings from Steampunk India.

  1. Pingback: Steampunk Hands Around the World – Official Link List | Airship Ambassador

  2. Pingback: “WHAT DOES STEAMPUNK MEAN?” – Media Package of Awesome Information | Adventures of a Steampunk Stowaway

  3. I thoroughly enjoyed this blog entry of yours! So much so that I linked in own Steampunk blog post: http://steampunkstowaway.wordpress.com/2014/05/05/what-does-steampunk-mean-media-package-of-awesome-information/

    I love your definition of Steampunk, the “punk” aspect and the “alternative.” I adore your Steampunk outfit, any tips on creating the perfect Steampunk outfit?

Leave a Reply

